Looking Forward...

By Fiono

View from my window

I got so lucky with this apartment. It's central, next to the Rhein and overlooks a park and this clock tower that used to be part of the city gates. The tram I need to get to work also stops just down the road. Jammy.

The clock tower bells continue to ring through the night but I've so far been able to sleep through them. It's no worse than the motorways or pub that I've lived across from in Glasgow in the past.

I wandered around town today and bought some more summery clothes that I'm lacking in this gorgeous weather. Then I walked across some of Basel's bridges (including a cool road bridge with two levels) and spent some time reading on the riverside in the sunshine which was lovely! I could get used to this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.