Blue Sky

When I emptied the washing machine today I found the pedometer I last a few days ago after recharging it. The loss was rather mysterious and I am glad it has shown up again. It is not only recharged now, but very clean as well. Of course it does not work any more which is rather a shame, but at least I have found it, mystery no more.

Summer continues in Aberdeen and there are clear blue skies from morning till night. The view here from the St Nicholas shopping arcade is one we have not had since the 1960s. The building site is that of the former town hall, and the building in the background is Marischal College, which is the new town hall.

The view would, or will be, even better were the last remains of St Nicholas House removed and the fencing taken down. Unfortunately the site is to be redeveloped with a rather uninteresting glass rectangular box containing mainly offices. Perhaps there will be a few weeks when there is a genuinely uninterrupted view of Marischal Collage and the nearby historic Provost Skene House.

I was also pleased to chance upon a new (to me) dolphin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.