Sweetie

By sweetie

Merchant City Festival

The photography group at work was fortunately revived today. We took a walk through the Merchant City Festival area; it was absolutely buzzing thanks to the good weather and tourists in town for the Commonwealth Games. We also checked out the new Barrowland Park which pays tribute to some of the gigs held there over the years.

It was 28°C in Glasgow which is pretty unheard of. It transpires that I am super freckly, and after our walk today I was looking rather pink.

I haven't picked up the SLR in a long time so it was nice to get back into it. The 'nifty fifty' lens continues to be one of my favourites and I will definitely be putting it to good use on future photosafaris*









* official term, coined by headphonaught

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.