schlimm

By schlimm

Still Frozen

...just about.

Another walk across Leamington Lift Bridge and all the wood and things that were thrown on the ice are still visible (as is the remaining ice).

Not a nice sight and with the grey sky the relfections don't really look right. I tried to play around with light etc later on but it didn't seem to do much to the picture. Unfortunately the other pictures I took were even greyer and even less interesting so this one had to be it.

Spent most of the morning worrying about what to cook for our visitors in the evening because there were so many things that they could not eat between them - what a relief when we finally decided to get a take-away so I all had to worry about was getting the flat presentable.

What a great visit they were, really interesting conversations going on till 1am (3hours after my usual bedtime I'm afraid to say) but well worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.