schlimm

By schlimm

Connected - Disconnected

Spending the weekend with D, helping her with decorating the flat. Having never before wallpapered we put up some insulating wallpaper in the bathroom and also disconnected the shower unit from the wall. We then insulated the wires and plastered them back into the wall. Hm, not too sure about the Health & Safety of that but as long as there's no electricity going through those wires nothing will happen, right?

This is them still happily connected to the wall.

It was great to have a weekend away from my normal day to day life. I get to recharge my batteries and am ready to face the challenges of the kids again much better. But the evening couldn't have been more disconnected from my normal life, we gatecrashed someone's birthday party (when did I last do that???) and some guys got talking to us only to turn away from me when it was obvious that I was in a relationship. Hilarious and also quite flattering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.