Kodak Moments

One of the most wonderful things about photos is how the past can be compared to the present, as in this 2008 photo of Z and B at Lake Padden Park, compared to today's, above.

And photos remind us of how long a family tradition has been in effect, as seen in this photo of Granny's Sticky Buns/Biscuits made this morning by Z and me, next to the letter I sent Z in 2005 with the recipe.

How quickly the years pass! I took this almost exactly eight years ago of Z and B and their "art projects" (putting stickers on rocks). Tonight, Z led me in another project at CreativiTea, helping me overcome my reluctance to be spontaneous and free-form, and B and Phil went to a local baseball game, where B taught his grandfather more about that game.

Photography is well worth doing, whether we take a technically perfect photo each day or not.

Blip 991

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.