Kamran

By kamran

Happy Birthday Kamran

Note: This picture has nothing to do with my feelings from the day.

Into the 2nd half of life. I am 30 now, but numbers don't tell the whole story. Sometimes I feel 60 and sometimes 15. Anways. Clock only moves forward.

Had a great day all in all. Spent whole night in the catching up blips, still 6 more to insert. At 1pm, I had a lunch with Jens's parents and spent a couple of hours with them. Jens' father had made delicious soup. Jens's mother prepared two tasty cakes for me which I later shared with friends. Moreover I got lovely presents and cards from them. Jens's grand mother also sent her wishes and present. I felt so happy and honoured to have some loving people. Thank you Grubert family.

In the afternoon, I met Julia. She's now part of blipland. Welcome again, Julia. We spent nearly 3 hours together under the sky as well under the roof hiding from rain. I had brought some cake pieces with me which we ate together. While we had some good discussion on different topics, jokes were also fired. It feels always so nice being with her. It was our last meeting before I leave to pakistan on 29th July. Now we would see each other after two months when I come back. I will surely miss her Magdeburg guided tours. Thank you Julia for being friend.

In the evening, I was called by Bulgarian friends. They surprised me with so many presents, all very useful, battery torch, lightweight blanket, inflatable leather bottle, and drawing. Chinese friend Evie had sent a handmade birthday card with a a rugged rucksack as a present for Pakistan trip. What made this rucksack more special was the fact that Evie's husband had brought all his hopes in this bag when he first came to Germany from China. Thank you so very much my friends.

Thanks also to my youngest brother Zeeshan (goodbye) for showing his tremendous love.

A big thank you again everybody for your love, for your kindness and for sending your wishes via comments, phone calls and emails. I owe you so much.

P.S. My apologies if this picture offended anybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.