Kamran

By kamran

Hansi

My name is Hansi. I am 43. I spent my childhood and early youth in this building at Hasselbachplatz. We were a big family; 5 brothers and 5 sisters, and parents. Look here, we lived on 2nd floor, these 4 windows. The balcony you see on the right side, I used to stand here with my mother. In grew up in this street playing with friends. We left this building in 1986. My parents had passed away and I've myself become a grandfather.

I am skin-headed but I am not Nazi. I respect people. Look into my heart. You are my friend, that's why I tell you my story. You take pictures of everything. Take a picture of this building which is close to my heart. I've everything now. But time has gone. I miss my childhood. I miss our old 120 square metre apartment. Now this building is closed. I wish I could see it once. aaah I just can wish.

At the end Hansi was in tears talking about his parents and old home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.