Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Plaza Roof

Today, the bad: no run because mild lurgi, and my perhaps-excessive concern over the possibility of cardiomyopathy from running with a virus in the system. Today, the good: Darktable and the lab colour space have entered my life.

You don't actually see Darktable in any of today's photos, as most of them I just processed on the iPad, and the choice for photo of the day was super-riddled with dust spots - and Lightzone did a much better job of removing them.

But it's a very good thing nonetheless. I had a play with a couple of old photos, and a first crack at using Dan Margulis' "Man from Mars" method; the results were really pretty impressive - and surprisingly quick.

This though, is part of the roof of the Penrith Plaza (where I got another good thing for today: a 12-foot Dr Who scarf):

Click to enroofenate.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/16.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.