blip art :: xb

By xb

219 [every little helps]

I reckon I'm in Tesco over 150 times a year. I must be. I can be in there at least three times a week, whether for a quick lunch, a big shop, or just a browse round the books, games or clothes. The clubcard is good, you get points (and we all know points make prizes), they deliver, they give you special offers, but one thing they don't do - and correct me if I'm wrong - they don't deliver at five minutes' notice when all I need is a packet of three chicken breasts.

I was in Tesco earlier tonight, stocking up on some ingredients in order to cook Spicy Lentil Soup overnight in the slow cooker, and prepare Chicken Curry to leave in tomorrow. I wandered round the store with the shopping list made out in the handy iPhone Tesco Finder app, and got home to make a start on the cooking. Half way through the curry, I realised I had halved the quantity of chicken, but forgot to half the rest of the ingredients.

I need to nip out now and make another trip to Tesco to collect another few points on the clubcard. Every little helps... so they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.