blip art :: xb

By xb

Positives?

Trying to focus on the positives, but I'm exhausted tonight. In part, due to the stressful week we've just come through, and also due to the late night, and several pints of lager I had last night.

It's been a tough week with talk of restructuring and redundancies. Although there won't be any compulsory redundancies, we're left with uncertainty about what jobs we will have, and how things will change. With more meetings this morning, by lunchtime I needed a walk for air and some quiet. By tonight, I'm tired of talking about it all, and just want a weekend off. It's hard to concentrate on any work with the uncertainty, but the office team have had some great support from our remote team. Our jobs are under review, but we're told will remain as they are, and there may be new opportunities once the new structure is finalised. Hopefully all will become apparent over the next couple of weeks.

The blips have suffered a bit this week, with not much effort at all. Blipfoto.com has cropped up a few times over the last few days - people spotting my blips from the facebook link, and chatting to me about it - and today it got a mention in a presentation we had. I was the only raised hand in the room when we were asked who was on blip! I'm still working on some others...

Have a good weekend, everyone.

:)

Minor blip crisis averted tonight thanks to the mods. I blipped at 2am this morning and the phone put last night's blip into today. When I tried this one I was told I already had an entry. At first I panicked that under the influence of alcohol, I'd accidentally taken the pic after midnight and I had nothing to blip for yesterday! 546 days ruined by alcohol flashed before my eyes, but panic over. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.