Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Pollen Power!

Dear Diary,

The bees seem especially frantic lately, now that the day lilies are in full bloom. They are up and at it early and as I work in the garden I have to dodge their comings and goings. Perhaps too it was the change in the weather, cooler mornings, that made them anxious to gather as much pollen as possible. Maine winters are long and cold, a lot of honey is necessary to make it through.

Hopefully, the potting shed will get a water line to the old sink inside today. That will make things a bit easier. Some electricity would be nice too but that can wait...lots of fall planting to do first.

In my garden there is a large place for sentiment. My garden of flowers is also my garden of thoughts and dreams. The thoughts grow as freely as the flowers, and the dreams are as beautiful. ~Abram L. Urban

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.