Combi31

By Combi31

Common sandpiper

You can always tell a common sandpiper from the green sandpiper - just try this simple test, as I did today...

I mentioned -

Me : tes pattes sont mouillées.
Sandpiper : Merde!

Now a green sandpiper would thank you and politely comment on the weather, but not a common sandpiper...

See it bigger here

Out and at 'em really early this morning, 6am, mist on the lakes and not enough light, with the mist to get a decent shot of the hordes of hare and deer that I saw.

Then it all stopped ... I have never had a day so empty of wildlife in a good long while - is it early closing today?

Anyway, I am cobbling together a video of the very few species that were around today ...

Probably put the link up tomorrow, for what it is worth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.