My Aim is True

By MAiT

Interesting

This bloke (aka weirdo) is (I assume) a Scientologist and was attempting to scrape a notice/poster off the door of his "church" this morning. Couldn't quite see what the offending notice said and I certainly was not going to go over and ask.

And why when getting a haircut do I get the bird asking about holidays and plans for tonight? The bloke cutting the customer next to me's hair was chatting about Celtic! (And spotted notice with apostrophe crime, but couldn't get close enough to blip)

A few drinks at friend's "do" this afternoon, then continued early evening in the pub. Oh dear, this town is way, way, way too small - had to adopt glaikit face in light of "previous" being in vicinity. What are the chances of that? In pub that I never even been to before.

Time for a sharp exit, reminisence with the taxi driver (this town is way, way, way too small), then heads together for the party plan. It's gonna be a good yin.

Must get to bed, tomorrow must tidy house, do some work, and meeting two new "family"members!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.