Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Somewhere with air con!

Being not a big fan of the heat (sorry for those that are loving the great British heatwave/summer, I just needed today somewhere today with air conditioner! Thankfully there was a real good exhibition at the Seacity museum in Southampton. The photographic exhibition was called 'Wild Planet' and showcased the best photos from the last 15 years of the Wildlife Photographer of the Year competition. My hubby and I have tried to see the exhibit of the actual competition over the last few years in London and last year I was fortunate to see it at my local gallery when it was on tour. We thought we were seeing the yearly exhibition today - but it was a collection of the best photo from the last 15 years. Either way it was an amazing exhibit with some stunning photos - ones I could only dream of taking!

The rest of the museum held the titanic exhibition which was also very good. The air con was welcome for a few hours and kept us out of the sun! The rest of the day has been a few chores and a bit of relaxing for the first weekend of the summer break! Just would love it to cool down a bit! Just at night so I can sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.