Grimsayer

By Grimsayer

House leeks

Not the hole in our front wall that lets water in when the wind is in the wrong direction but some succulents that we planted earlier this year. They haven't yet - and look like they won't now - gone for the ostentations flower stalk that some do but either way I love the shape of the leaves.
A quiet morning as I let Tricia and Darling Son #2 go off to the local market without me and pottered about sorting out a few lights in the house. The afternoon saw some planting out of lettuce. Just as I started watering, the clouds piled up and we had a few drops of rain - not enough unfortunately to save me the job. It did however bring down the Swifts to the level of the house and the flock included several Alpine Swifts - always a treat to see this Swift on Steroids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.