Grimsayer

By Grimsayer

Silver-studded Blue

I think that is what it is but I am by no means an expert. If anyone out there thinks different do please say - always happy to learn! Either way it was enjoying one of the wet patches that have appeared in the garden after recent rains. Really quite small and not that deep a blue on top but it was quite flighty. It enjoyed settling one of our strawberry plants as you can see.
Darling son #2 is still claiming man flu but it didn't stop him canoeing the 25km length of the Ardeche Gorge today with some Dutch friends. He probably only did it as it meant I had to be up at 6:15am to take him to their house so that he could go.... Having got up so early, on my return to the house I went straight to working on the terrace wall repair and had done a day's work by lunchtime, if you see what I mean. Just about finished that hole but clearing the terraces around it has revealed other - in some cases huge - gaps to repair. The Firth of Forth Bridge has nothing on it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.