The Sentinel

It would have been my Mum's 91st birthday today - and for the first time for several years I was at home for it. I think this made it harder, as I have so many happy memories of birthday meals eaten in the garden, in just the sort of hot sultry weather we had today, with the flying ants emerging and crowds of seagulls spiralling overhead to utilise this annual feast. This common darter dragonfly was proabably also watching out for easy prey...

The fitter was here again this morning, grouting the floor tiles and finishing off a few odds and ends. That more or less marks the end of the construction work, but there's one glitch - there seems to be a problem with the power supply to the shower - so there'll be one more visit early next week with the electrician, to sort that out. I'm really pleased with the way it's turned out - I just wish my Mum was here to see it...And it should look even better once we've painted it and bought the various accessories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.