this luminous life.

By Laura

Music: Response.

Chemical Brothers.

At the last minute, I went to my dad's softball game late this afternoon. This was followed up with food and music nearby: the whole event was a benefit for someone who died a few years back. I consumed some pizza and drinks, and sat on the grass watching the "Blooze Brothers" perform. Other contenders for today's blip: the Blooze Brothers' car and a black and white shot of some people watching.

The man dancing in the middle with his arms up in the air is a familiar person. A year or two ago, my family used to attend as many shows of American English as we could--this was a Beatles impersonation band (actually managed by George Harrison's sister, or something like that). The man was at every concert--dancing as hard as he could and singing along to every song. Once, a friend and I went to an apple festival shortly after one of these concerts (where we saw the man) and we actually saw this guy dancing in the middle of an intersection!! I was quite surprised to see him tonight..... but at the same time, I wasn't. I think it's pretty nifty that this man attends as many local shows as he can, alone, and dances like no one's watching...

Everyone should do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.