Plus ça change...

By SooB

Gifts

Stuck blipless at 11.45pm, so here's what's on the sofa next to me. Our neighbours very kindly brought TallGirl some Japanese cakes and a fan from their long trip there, to thank her for looking after their fish and cat which, thankfully, were all still alive when they got back.

Busy day, despite a slow start. Some helping Mr B with a health and safety issue (the on-off switch on the angle grinder is very stiff so Mr B wanted someone on plug duty in case it went pear-shaped. Not often I'm called upon to be showered in fiery sparks before I've even finished my morning cup of tea.) Later there was a lot of shifting boxes up to the attic to clear a space for plasterboard to arrive, then tea at a pals for me and CarbBoy, and back for a Mr B dinner consisting of the first 4 things he pulled out of the freezer (rack of lamb, shepherds pie, ratatouille and roast potatoes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.