" AND I CAN FLY HIGHER THAN AN EAGLE "

Well what an amazing day we have had. It was Matthew's special day and he was certainly not disappointed. Although the Red Arrows weren't here at Yeovilton Air Show this year, we were treated to some amazing flying.

The main picture is of the F18. Not only was it the loundest aircraft flying, apart from the Vulcan, the flying was very spectacular. Fortunately we took Matthew's sun screen - Factor 50 with us and we certainly needed it.

Bottom left is the bomb doors open on the Vulcan. After next year, this big bird in the sky will be retired and what a loss it will be.

The sun shone down and at times I felt quite giddy despite drinking lots of water.

They anounced that there was 10,000 cars parked at the show and of course it took quite a while to leave the car park and we sat motionless several times on the A303.

Fortunately the weather was still warm and dry when we got back home so of course we enjoyed a jug of Pimms and a bbq.

We are all tired so its early to bed, I hope. Matthew needs to go to bed, so I'm typing this as fast as I can.

I hope you have all had a good Saturday and sorry I didn't post anything yesterday. It is always difficult to fit everything in when Matty comes home. I look forward to reading your blips tomorrow. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.