Angelique

By Angelique

'KEEP ON RUNNING'!!!!!

Usual busy day here in Stogumber, catching up with washing, cleaning the house and all the chores that get left in the week through lack of time.

Although we have had some rain, I noticed the runner beans were looking dry. Because we don't have a large garden, I am trying to grow runner beans in a tub for the first time. But to get beans you have to have flowers, and they also have to be pollinated!! So here we see pollination in progress.

On Sunday I hope to eat our first home grown bean. I say bean, because at the moment there is only one big enough to eat. Don't laugh, it's a big thing for me as I've never grown vegetables before.

Glad it's Friday, no work tomorrow and Mr A doesn't have to drive 122 miles to work and back. Concert tomorrow night so last rehearsal in the morning.
Wish us luck, especially me as I'm not used to singing in a choir setting, singing soprano. I usually sing deep in my 'boots'.

Sleep well, keep healthy, and whatever your problems, they are never as bad as you think and there is always a solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.