Angelique

By Angelique

'THE BEST IS YET TO COME, AND .....'

Because I do not work Fridays, Thursday is tough, trying to get everything done before leaving. Also I go home to make sure Phoebe is alright and try to encourage her to come with me into Taunton. No chance, she hid under the bed!! So after driving 14 miles into town, collecting 2 new polo shirts for Matthew for his holiday with us in September (Crew Clothing sale - much cheaper), visiting one of our food outlets (didn't want to advertise), driving home and putting it all away - took 4 hours. As I've said before Taunton traffic is a nightmare. Far worse than Winchester (my home town for shopping), and I'm convinced Somerset folk like queues!!

So what to blip - well it wasn't going to be in Taunton. I did photograph the office but my boss isn't very tidy and it looked a tip.

So here you have the front of my house. It's called The Outlook mainly because from the back lounge window we look right out to the Quantock Hills. Also we used to holiday in Crantock, Cornwall in a little converted cricket pavilion which looked out to the Atlantic Ocean, and that was called, you guessed it, The Outlook.

And 'The best is yet to come' because I planted an Oleander serveral years ago and it's finally going to burst into flower. Getting very excited. I love the mediterranean, Ibiza in particular, and I always think of it as home where Oleanders grown in abundance. I can't live over there but the light here is very similar.

So Friday looms, much to do, cleaning, washing etc. And then on Saturday the concert we have all worked so hard for. Just hope it is well attended and we raise the funds that are needed. Stogumber is putting on a Music Fest at the end of August where a group of highly acclaimed music artists are going to perform in the church. Years ago we had Van Morrison here and he recorded a whole album in our little church - quite amazing. So our little concert is to raise funds for these special concerts.

Well I've prattled on far too much. The hanging baskets/tubs etc. smell wonderful. I didn't realise how divine petunias could smell.

Hope you all sleep well, especially Dave the rave - sleeping is much better than trying to plan jobs!!! And the weekend is not far away.
Thankyou for visiting and until the next time.......:)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.