Dinner with the kids

The birthday celebrating continued today. My husband made reservations at our favorite Italian restaurant that happens to be close to where my oldest son, Chris, lives. So my other two children, Nick and Alexandra and their two children, Nicky and Nadia and my husband and myself all drove about an hour up to Chris' house.

After we got to his house we let the little ones run around for a while and burn off some energy so that they would hopefully be behaved while we had dinner at the restaurant. It worked. The kids were really good during dinner and were very excited when it was time for desert because they new I would be getting a candle on my cake and they wanted to help me blow it out.
The photo is a little dark since the lighting in the restaurant was very low. This is when everyone was singing happy birthday before I blew out my candle. The food was incredible and we all had a good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.