Birthday at the beach

Today is my birthday and it just happens to be a beautiful day to go to the beach. Since Fridays are beach days anyway I decided why not spend my birthday relaxing at the beach and then going for dinner afterwards.
The water was warm and air was heavenly. It was pretty crowded and parking the car was a challenge for my husband but he eventually found a spot about four blocks away. It was worth it though. It was a great day.

After the beach, I changed my clothes in the restroom and we went to dinner at a place close to the beach. It was very good. Tomorrow I get to celebrate my birthday again with my kids and their kids. We are all going out to an Italian restaurant. My grandchildren can't wait to sing happy birthday and have cake!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.