Moroccan shoes

I bought these little leather sequined slippers for my granddaughter when I was traveling in Morocco. She loved them they were a big hit. However, since then my granddaughter has grown and the little slippers no longer fit.

She came to me and asked me if I could buy her ‘bigger ones’. I tried to explain that I was far away when I bought them and that I didn’t know if I could find them here at home. She looked disappointed. I decided to get on the computer and see if I could find them. The closest thing I found was a pair of beaded Moroccan wedding shoes for $155.00!!! I think it would be cheaper for me to go back to Morocco! Well, not really but I know I didn’t pay very much for these shoes.
So now the search is on for something similar. I’m sure as long as it sparkles it will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.