Happy Birthday to Me!

How weird Is it that today, on my birthday, the weather makes this drastic change to be cool and breezy? I think it was a gift. I felt amazing today. Better than I had in months and I cannot help but think that the lack of heat and humidity along with not having the air conditioning running 24/7 has helped my mood.
To celebrate today my children and grandchildren are meeting us with us for dinner. It was great to be able to pull this off on a weekday when the restaurants weren't too crowded.
We all decided on Italian food and we tried a new place called DeLorenzo's in Easton, Pennsylvania which is right over the New Jersey border. My oldest son and his fiancé live nearby so we all met at their house. It was delicious! The food was amazing and the service was perfect. It had a nice family feel to the place.

We had a great time and as you can see, I tried to get all the kids in the picture. The best part of being involved with Blip is being able to share special times like this with my Blip friends and the whole Blip community. Thanks everyone!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.