eyesee

By davidc

Why the fence...?!

A lovely day for a bike ride - not so hot as it's been recently. I rode around some of the old waggonways which criss-cross our part of North Tyneside; most of them were once used to transport coal to the River Tyne. I took my camera (of course!): this shot was taken between Silverlink and Shiremoor.

I've often wondered why a fence runs right through the middle of this pond; presumably it hasn't always been a pond although it has been like this for years. Getting this shot was a bit tricky without getting my feet wet as I had to lean over to avoid foreground bushes - fortunately I didn't (quite) fall in! Once more the tiltable liveview screen on the 700D came into its own.

It didn't need much processing although I did have to clone out a couple of pylons in the distance; I quite like pylons but they didn't suit this shot.

Press L to view large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.