hgpayne

By hgpayne

Sunshine Skyway Bridge Relaxing View

OK, I'll admit it. I like benches. I have a lot of photos of benches. Somehow they convey a sense of peace to me. I imagine myself just sitting and watching that view. Oh, I don't sit. I don't view. I just imagine what it would be like.

Today I had a LOT of photo choices for my blip. I settled on this bench as my favorite of the day. We visited the 3rd best beach in the US (according to Trip Advisor) and other beautiful places, but somehow this bench, and the peace it stands for ended up my favorite.

Yes, you really have to squint to see the Sunshine Skyway Bridge in this photo -- but it is there. We drove across it twice; once each direction. It is a pretty bridge. The "old bridge" is still near-by. The remaining sections are used as a fishing pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.