hgpayne

By hgpayne

Power Mickey

OK, so you're driving along, and you look to the right and you see THIS. Where are you?
a) Omaha Nebraska,
b) Moscow Russia,
c) Dreaming,
d) Kissimmee Florida
e) What is that thing?

If you answered c -- why were you driving? Nope, the answer was d -- or there abouts.

Today was a travel day again -- flying from Louisville, KY to Orlando, FL -- then driving all the way to St. Petersburg, or there abouts. I had never even heard of this landmark, but there it was as we drove by on I-4. I had to quickly grab my camera and snap this through the windshield as we drove by at -- well, whatever the freeway speed was there.

There was no time to let the the camera's GPS find us, so I had to go do an internet search to figure out where we were when I took this shot -- I mean, besides somewhere on I-4 between Orlando and St. Pete. Oh sure, I figured it was near Disneyworld, but that's still a lot of space to search. I found it -- click on the little map and you'll know where it is too. For that matter, do an internet search for Mickey Mouse Power Pole and you can find all kinds of better photos and much more information.

You know, if you really care that much about a power pole. Just sayin'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.