hgpayne

By hgpayne

The Venue

Today was another day I took a zillion photos -- but all were of various family members I just met. You see, today was family reunion day for my wife's father's family. My wife hadn't seen some of these folk for 40 years and of course, I had never met them. It was a pleasure getting to meet them for the first time. I hope we get to do it again -- and before another 40 years go by.

This photo is looking back at the pavilion the family had reserved for the reunion, but mostly after everyone had left. It took place in the Veterans Memorial Park in Jeffersontown, Kentucky. Supposedly there was a 50% chance of thundershowers so it was good we had some shelter. Fortunately, there was no rain though -- just some really good times, and way too much good food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.