Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Goodbyes never get easier

Noah slept really well last night, only waking up once so Dan and I woke around 8 feeling very refreshed.
Dan had some last minute bits to get so we had a trip to tescos. Then we finally got round to watching the last episode of Fargo which was great.
Then all of a sudden it was time for Dan to leave. We walked him to the station and said our goodbyes. This time seemed to be the worst, I think it's because id got used to someone else being in the flat with me then it was time to say goodbye again.
My grandma phoned me and invited me round to Sunday lunch which was lovely and we went for a long walk round Ickworth park with two dogs and Noah in the pram. A lovely way to take my mind off things.
Noah and I got home and spoke to Dan, he's away on training this week so I won't get to speak to him till Saturday night. Yuck!!
Noah's now enjoying some nappy off time then gonna bath him and both of us hopefully get an early night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.