Gifts of Grace

By grace

Aziza

Where is she now? The same question as with so many people whose lives intersect with our own. May they all be happy, well, blessed.

The only thing I cry about when people leave my life, one way or another, is the love we could not let ourselves feel or express when we were together. The times we forgot what gifts we all are, always. I learned this first when my young cat, Amazona, died many, many years ago. I wept and howled at her untimely loss but once the mourning was done there was no residual sadness. We had always treated each other impeccably, I never had a single mean-spirited thought about her. In death she remained the gift she was in life.

Feeling philosophical today (just for a change :)).



#am posting: two posts instead of one, the end of an era. Starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.