Teasel

By Teasel

Souvenir

Up early-ish – lots of washing to be done and dried - and then the rain came, it was torrential. I have spent a lot of time today looking at my washing and at the clouds. Just when I thought it was brightening up, the black clouds re-appeared and deposited even more rain. In the end it is almost all dry - whew!

In between I was pottering about and did a bit of unpacking – I dislike unpacking more than packing and at the back of my mind is the knowledge that we are going away for a long weekend in a couple of weeks, and maybe I could just not bother unpacking. Have caught up with my backblips for the past week – check out the rest of our Norfolk adventure.

TT has been busy in the garden – lots of courgettes, gooseberries and red currants. Courgette and prawn curry is on the menu for tea – one of my favourite meals.

Tomorrow is Monday – it will be very unlike the past two Monday’s.

Here is a holiday souvenir - referred to in a couple of previous blips. The bottle is unopened. I am using my new glass for a more ordinary gin and tonic! We look forward to opening this bottle in due course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.