carliewired

By carliewired

The Bad Samaritan on Royal Avenue

Last evening about 9 PM
my daughter was out for a walk
in our neighbourhood
On her way back home she found
a man lying here in front of this house
his head on the sidewalk and his body
in the street
She tried to communicate with him
but got no response
So, she went to the front door of this house
and knocked, then asked the woman who
answered to call police or ambulance
The woman said she didn't want to be 'involved'
My daughter ran home to use our phone to call police
I am shocked and so disturbed that someone in my city
would not lift a finger to help someone
It could have been one of my kids or a friend on that sidewalk
Life is precious
Sometimes lost minutes can cost someone their life
We don't know the end of this story and may never know
I told my daughter how proud I am that she didn't ignore someone in need
There are a whole lot of other things I would like to say to the woman
who lives in this cute little house with the white picket fence

~ carliewired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.