Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Church

Today I attended Basel Christian Fellowship for the first time. They are an English speaking congregation who meet in the chapel of a retirement home near where I live which also has a lovely garden, as you can see from the picture.

I really enjoyed the service - although standing up to introduce myself when they asked who was visiting for the first time was a bit daunting! BCF is similar to churches I attend at home and singing familiar hymns in a not so familiar place made me feel my first pang of homesickness! The people were lovely and I just so happened to turn up on the day of a church picnic so my lunch for the day was sorted! Afterwards I stayed behind with some folks to play the travel version of Settlers of Catan - and I won the game!

I knew I could count on God's family in Basel for making some friends. The Lord hath provided again!

Now I am skimming over my uni notes to make sure I don't give the impression I've forgotten all the chemistry I've been taught when I start work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.