feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Car boot

Getting rid of my worldy possessions to raise money for my next adventure!

Such a long day but a fab experience and one I will repeat! Thanks Pinterest for the fun idea for my saying... Written on the homemade chalk board. They loved that and caused a few conversations and sales! Got rid of the larger bulky items and then took all we didn't sell to the charity shop straight away. The aim of the day was to try and get some money for items that I wanted to get rid of... Anything was a blessing so the profit of £125 left me a happy bunny!!

Thank God for a safe day (we narrowly avoided a serious accident on the way to sell our good) and also for fun day!

The rest of the afternoon was delightful.
Ice creams at home in the beautiful garden with the parentals followed by a nap (we were at the car boot at 6.30am) and a BBQ consisting of homemade bed burgers!

Then just a chilled evening of TV and chatting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.