WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Plan C

OK, addendum, three things... whether I decide to drive home because I don't really like the spot I picked to sleep.

Shattered last night, I closed the shutters at 7pm and dozed for a couple of hours. At 9pm, I decided I wasn't really happy with my camping spot and began to ponder the alternatives for Sunday - one being a much needed trip into Leeds. I used to go in quite regularly (although not frequently) to have my hair cut but since my hairdresser deserted me, I took the opportunity of switching closer to home.

So, deciding on that and looking forward to a big bed all to myself, I drove home and had much needed sleep.

Dash in, dash out is more my style but having enjoyed so many of MrJohn's photos, I felt quite enthusiastic about the prospect of people watching and I figured I'd try and mooch which I'm really not very good at.

Now, it doesn't help that Leeds Market isn't open on a Sunday (neither was my hairdresser which is why I had no idea!) I did actually notice some interesting people but I didn't have the courage or feel like I had the connection power to say hello so hats gaffa tape off to you MrJohn - I do not have what it takes.

After finishing people watching, I got on the train and, back to my usual oblivious self, heard someone in front of me saying hello. I was surprised to see someone I knew from dog training. I sat down with her and her daughter and somehow we got onto walks around Burley and she told me about the weir which she was astounded that I hadn't visited.

So, needing to correct that, that's where Little Dog and I trotted to this afternoon - which was beautiful and I did take a half decent photo but ended up preferring the Corn Exchange today and given this is a rare moment for me, the Corn Exchange it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.