TdF: Stage 20- Final Reckoning

Give me a break! I know that this is a bit contrived but I was travelling home all day yesterday. I could have taken a picture through the windscreen of the autoroute whilst driving. But that would have been (a) dangerous and (b) boring.

So as the sun sets on an intriguing Tour de France, and one to forget for Team Sky (is the sun setting on their future TdF hopes?), here is the final result:
1. Vincenzo Nibali;
2. Jean- Christophe Péraud;
3. Tibot Pinot;

So yes, France did get her two French riders on the podium on the Champs Elysees.

Phew! I can now stop my TdF themed series over the last three weeks.

Yes, I admit it was a bit tenuous at times but, dear Blipper, I did try.

Back to normal BlipBusiness again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.