Formby Woods

A fairly early start to take Mum to the coach station. Then on to part two of my holiday. I am staying at Crosby for a quiet holiday/retreat. Not far from home but at least it is away and it is by the sea. I'm staying at the house where my monthly course is, although this week I will try not to blip more in the series "Another Place", I'll add them to Flickr instead.

Slight technical hitch when I first arrived so I went and spent some time on the beach. After lunch I decided to go for a bike ride. I was enjoying it so much I cycled all the way to Formby Woods along the coastal path. That deserved an ice cream and a gentle stroll around Squirrel walk, I didn't see any squirrels though. Cycled back just in time for a shower before dinner. 14.5 mile trip.

No wifi so I'm struggling with using my mobile as a hotspot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.