Fisherman's path, Ainsdale

I missed photographing a lovely sunset last night, as I'd intended, because I fell asleep soon after my evening meal. Apart from a few minutes of being half awake when I actually went to bed I slept for 12hrs solid! Must have needed it after the fresh air and exercise.

A slow start this morning. Went to the bike shop then meandered along the prom to Crosby Marine Lake and back - a 5 mile ride. Had a lovely half hour in the garden Cosmic walk, 24 pictures on slate showing the development of the universe and giving thoughts for reflection.

After lunch I drove to Formby Woods, where I was yesterday, then cycled alongside the railway line to Ainsdale Nature Reserve. I took the Fisherman's path to the sea and walked through the sand dunes. I then realised you can't do a circular route on the bike so cycled back to the gate intending to ride down the other side. Unfortunately my chain fell off and it took me ages to get it back on, I thought I was going to be walking back. When I finally got it on I was dirty and frustrated so went back to the car. Decided I deserved an ice cream for fixing the bike! Only a 4 mile ride.

The weather hasn't been as good today and it has rained some of the time. No chance of a sunset this evening. Could well fall asleep again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.