WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Feverfew

I think. [Correction: courtesy of [url=http://blipfoto.com/freespiral]freespiral[/url], it is mayweed, which appears to be related to camomile].

It rained a bit today, but I'm still in a blip drought. However, I think it's always a good idea to take photos every day anyway. I delete almost all of them because I'm not satisfied, but at some point I'll take one that I'm happy with and I'll be glad I kept trying. (Note: this isn't it!) Go large to see the tiny flowers within the flower.

Today, two years after we decided to have it done, some metalworkers finally came and constructed a metal support on the front of the house so that we can keep the wisteria under control. It took this long to a) get the mairie's permission and b) find someone willing to do it. A few years ago the wisteria climbed all the way up to the roof and into our neighbour's guttering, and it was extremely difficult to prune. Not only that but while S was leaning out of the window pruning it he snipped neatly through the phone wire. I think it will look good once the wisteria has recovered from the mystery pruner who hacked at it while we were away in Spain in the spring. It will also provide a nice perch for birds, which will no doubt keep Mystère entertained.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.