My pile of new clothes

Given my stature, 6' 4", long in the leg and body I find it a challenge to buy clothes to fit. But recently I was able to acquire quite a pile of stuff courtesy of Marks and Spencers (Big and Tall) and Landsend (who have tall stuff and trousers finished to the length you want). Coupledwith stuff from Cotswold and a new Tilly hat and new walking shoes I've gained what seems to be a whole new wardrobe for the summer.

Bit of a dull day today - went swimming first thing in the morning and pottered around with tasks most of the afternoon with the exception of making some cucumber pickle from some of our abundant supply of cucumbers. Now harvested 6 foot long fruit and they taste great. Looks like there are more to come.

We went for our evening walk despite the rain. Saw a magnificent sunset which proved impossible to capture. Overcast sky with rain falling was infused with red and orange as the sun just peeked below the cloud in the far distance. Lit everything up in an eerie glow. Picked several large courgettes from the allotment. Now what can I use them for? The menus next week consist mainly of courgette in some form or other. I have an idea for roasting them in a different way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.