Not at all Intended

27.4C (local data), 22C (Met. Office Leuchars data). I am doubting the local station at the moment. Some cloud. Long sunny spells. Moderate breeze.

I harvested the last of the 2nd early potatoes from the two big tubs this morning. Quite a good harvest. Several meals worth.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. We walked up to the church. I had a good picture across the golden ripening barley to the three trees and the sea, then a good picture down the crop to the sea (good layers).

Just before we turned into the field with the bridle path I took a shot all the way to the sea over the oat crop, and as we walked along the cycle path to the level crossing I had a good shot up the fields to the church and school. All very colourful with golden crops and blue sky.

As we walked along the beach towards Westhaven and the fishermen's huts we went down to the water's edge. There was a very small child with her mother paddling in the shallows. The little one came out of the water to see Maeve. Once we were past them I slipped Maeve's lead off so she could paddle and sure enough she waded into the sea. Next thing there was giggling and the little girl rushed into the water and started to splash Maeve.

This is the moment that Maeve turned round and spotted the little girl in the water. Not at all intended, but it just had to be the blip.

Next thing Maeve rushed towards the little girl and began to dance round her. Lots of splashing. Lots of fun. I did call Maeve back after a minute or so. Just in case the little girl got knocked over. Maeve was becoming boisterous and the little girl was little.

Later I mowed the front lawn. I was glad there was a breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.