Field of dreams

My day has been .....
S...

L....

O....

W

So..... I thought I'd share Mr A's day with you instead!

He's in Washington DC, at the FedEx Field, home of the Washington Redskins. Tonight Man Utd play Inter Milan there (00.30 BST).
I'm duty bound again to point out that MUTV are not filming the game, just broadcasting it from the American Hosts.

Yesterday he was out & about filming interviews in various places. At one point, they set up in front of the White House & he saw actual Barack Obama leaving in his car!!

Barack has just been a nuisance today. Mr A was trying to film with Paddy Crerand, Dwight Yorke & Andy Cole, but they had to keep pausing while Barack's helicopter buzzed overhead....how rude! Who does he think he is?!

We managed another lovely Skype chat earlier Mr A and I , not me & Barack, that's not until weekend! and he said tonight's venue is special, as he & his brother used to support the Redskins when they were younger.

They have one match left to play on Saturday, in Detroit, before possibly a final game in Miami on Monday. Then it's home time and I get my boy back.....YAY! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.