A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Hot stuff

A perfect winter day here. Beautiful blue skies, frost and very fresh temperatures (okay, cold!). But at least you can wrap up against the cold and the blue sky is a fabulously cheering sight. I'm still stuffed to the brim with cold and more than a little bored of it after a week but good weather for clearing the airways.

I did take yet more snaps in my church mini-series started here and if you want to see what the church looks like in the 'right' sort of blue sky I've put a couple of shots on flickr. However, our fine lunchtime outing was the only contender for blip today.

A very typical Saturday morning for us. I take Anna to ballet, hang out in a coffee shop for the duration, whilst Jackson and Carl play lego and supermario kart on the wii. Back home I amazed and astounded with my one magic trick (I'm milking it for all I can, my time is nigh), first of four homework pieces completed, a bit of footie in the garden, far too many washes, changed our bed (I love clean sheet day) and we headed out for lunch.

A new pizza place opened just before Christmas and having heard great reports we were very keen to give it a try. We were not disappointed. Quite simply, it was the best pizza I have ever tasted. And judging from the empty plates around the table everyone agreed. Great place with a very relaxed atmosphere. Central prep counter with a one-man pizza making machine who threw, topped and baked each pizza to order with barely time to take breath but with barely breaking sweat. Anna was fascinated to watch the whole process. This is the oven which is at such a high temperature that each pizza cooks in around 1 mintue. Light, delicious, filling. And very good value for money. We'll certainly be going there again. And I'll try harder to get an action shot of the dough in the air. I did try but the walls are white - perhaps I could persuade him to put food colouring in the dough.

More cosy hanging out at home planned for this afternoon. Carl and Jackson are back on the lego (marble runs apparently) and I'm either going to play dominoes with Anna, or introduce her to the fine art of snoozing whilst listening to the R4 afternoon play.

Happy days
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.