hello : )

By 1DayataTime

party time (Canada Geese style : )

I almost didn't stop by this particular pond this evening, as I was thinking that I need to cut back on the amount of time I'm spending outdoors photographing, but the gradually earlier sunsets will eventually take care of things!

The Canada Geese were honking and flying a lot - I'd say they were having a party : ) They were taking off and landing on this pond several times. I also have never seen so many feathers on this pond. It looks like maybe their undercoat of feathers had been shed and that the now older goslings are able to fly!

There were several times when at least twenty Canada Geese took off flying together and I did take photos, but it was too late in the evening, so those photos are too grainy. I just may have to wake up very early in the morning one of these days to see if I can catch them flying in the early morning light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.