Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pentax in Nikon

Yesterday I went to pick up a film I had dropped in to be developed. There was nothing on it. I had expected there would be some sort or degree of problem, as the counter went past 24 and kept on going - it was a 24-frame film - and when I went to rewind it it never seemed to stop, and when I opened the back, the winder stayed stuck up at an odd angle. ... But I didn't think there'd be nothing on it.

Ah well. That was shot with this old Nikon/Tokina combo, which was given to me, so I can't really be too upset.

When I looked at that photo I noticed that I was looking backwards through the viewfinder. I played around with that for a few more photos, then after I noticed my eye reflecting back, I took this.

Click to enreflectenate.

SMC Pentax-M 1:2 50mm on Pentax K-30. f/2 in Av mode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.