Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Eh?!?

In your best Sean Connery voice - Shoe-rly shum mishtake...

I'm glad the local council deemed it necessary to place a handy exclamation mark in front of this shop, although an explanation mark might be more helpful.

As far as I'm aware, in my experience at least, the majority of the residents of the Wee County* are blessed with two feet at the end of their two short, fat hairy legs (the men too), so the unique selling point of this promotion escapes me.

I'm sure there's some sort of fuzzy logic going on here - or maybe more of a pink-fluffy-slippered logic - but my head hurts if I think about it too much. Surely it should be 'BUY 1 PAIR, GET 1 PAIR FREE' or 'BUY 2, GET 2 FREE'? Then again, the first would take up more space on the posters and it doesn't acronymise (made up word) as pronouncedly as BUY ONE GET ONE FREE - BOGOF as opposed to BOPGOPF. And the second could have many shoe shop shoppers thinking they can take four pairs up to the, by this time no doubt, harassed shoe shop assistant and expect to only pay for two.

Sometimes...

* Apologies to any resident of the Wee County who may not be blessed with a complete set of lower limbs - no offence intended whatsoever.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.