Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bladder Campion

I have always thought that this is quite an unappealing name for such a pretty flower. A drippy, flower shot today - and yes, it is still raining here. I was told that this is officially their wettest July on record. Just our bad luck!

But we also had some good luck - we heard today, after waiting anxiously for five weeks, that Thomas achieved a distinction in his grade 8 trumpet exam. His teacher says he is the first person at his prep school to get that result in grade 8, which may be correct, especially as very few take their grade 8 exam at such a young age.

It is just too wet to be outdoors so no walking or cycling today, so I am now taking Thomas swimming at the indoor pool in Davos - where I may sit and read my book while having a café crème...or maybe, I may be tempted to go shopping as I have noticed a few shops are having sales at the moment....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.